Playing with words

I watched Dean Poole at the Design Indaba conference playing with the word Art and it inspired me to give word play a try.
As testers its important to be able to talk to people, and to know how to ask good questions, which means I really like words!
I have taken the word TEST to work on for the morning of our Friday projects day and see what I come up with.
I have chosen a number of techniques to have a play with, but there are many more out there!
It has been trickier that I thought and in hindsite using a word with the same letter in it twice has proved challenging but here are my results!

T  E  S  T
E  H  C  O
S  H  O  P
T  O  P  S

Testers love to ask questions
Explain to me how things work
Show me what things do
Tell me why it does it

Letter frequency
T is the most commonly used constanant and the second most common letter in English language
E is the most commonly used letter in many languages
S is the seventh most common letter in English and the third-most common consonant
T (we know this one already)

     InvesTigate
              Explore
  chapterS
ObservaTion

        AuTomate
            lEarn
      queStion
  evaluaTe

James Whittaker Tours
             inTellectual
          guidEbook
           muSeum
  couch poTato

Michael Kelly Tours

          feaTure
      complExity
       claimS
configuraTion

Up next it gets a bit trickier, so I am going to take a break and come back to it next week!
Diastics and Backronyms!
Leave a Reply

